Najas guadalupensis (Spreng.) Magnus
Coefficient of Conservatism: 7
Coefficient of Wetness: -5
Wetness Index: OBL
Physiognomy: Nt A-Forb

Usually in lakes at depths to at least 3.7 m, less commonly in rivers; rare northward.

Haynes (2000) recognizes two subspecies in Michigan, both occurring essentially throughout the State; subsp. guadalupensis with 50–100 teeth per side of the leaf and stems less than 0.8 mm in diameter and subsp. olivacea with 20–40 teeth per side of the leaf and stems more than 1 mm in diameter. However, few of our specimens named subsp. olivacea have stems even to 1 mm in diameter, and no specimens named subsp. guadalupensis have even 50 teeth per side.


Allegan County
Barry County
Berrien County
Cheboygan County
Clare County
Clinton County
Hillsdale County
Ingham County
Kalamazoo County
Kent County
Lenawee County
Livingston County
Mecosta County
Monroe County
Montcalm County
Muskegon County
Newaygo County
Oakland County
Schoolcraft County
St. Clair County
St. Joseph County
Van Buren County
Washtenaw County


MICHIGAN FLORA ONLINE. A. A. Reznicek, E. G. Voss, & B. S. Walters. February 2011. University of Michigan. Web. December 2, 2022.